Music at the Wende: HEAR NOW presents "Civil Disobedience"

Music at the Wende: HEAR NOW presents "Civil Disobedience" 
Friday, February 1, 2019 

RSVPs open January 2, 2019, at 10 a.m.

7 p.m.: Museum tour and reception
8 p.m.: Concert



  • Hugh Levick – The Afterworld
  • Liviu Marinescu – String Quartet (1990)
  • Vera Ivanova  
  • Jack Van Zandt – Cold War
  • Jeffrey Holmes – Nastrond (2009)
  • Joan Huang – Shanghai Souvenirs (2002)
  • William Roper – The Love that Forgives (2006)
  • Sean Heim – Blood Memory (2003)


The mission of Hear Now, an annual festival featuring recent compositions by Los Angeles-based composers, is to explore and bring to the public’s attention the breadth, diversity, and artistic excellence of concert music being written by composers living in and associated with the Los Angeles area.


About Music at the Wende 
Music at the Wende is a new music series in which esteemed Southern California musical organizations present free concerts at the Wende Museum, with musical programs inspired by the Wende collection. 


Free (RSVP registration begins January 2, 2019) 
The concert series is generously supported by the Music at the Wende Donor Group.